Featured Story

St. Luke’s 15th Annual Thespie Awards

On Monday, May 23, St. Luke’s Theater Arts Department held its 15th Annual Thespian Awards, also known as the “The Thespies,” to honor the theatrical accomplishments of the cast and crew who made this year’s theater productions a success. Even a few parents were celebrated at the ceremony for their commitment to the St. Luke’s Theater Department.

Eighteen students in eight categories were honored for their achievements, both on stage and behind the scenes.

Congratulations to the 2021-2022 Thespian Award Recipients!

The Rising Star (for new actors): William Oden ‘28 and Alex Sheinkin ‘25
The Rookie (for first-time crew members): Olivia Tate ‘26 and Aviva Moss ‘25
Ensemble Standout: Will Yavenditti ‘29 and Kate Ellis ‘22
Master Craftsperson: Ellie Fatsi ‘26 and Ryan DeFilippo ‘22
The Gallimaufry (for flexibility and outstanding range as performers): Gabe Ibarra ‘27, Phoebe McCance ‘25, and Keilan Rosow ‘22
Best Design: Arjan Kochar ‘26 for sound design in An Absolutely True Story and Liz Fleischer ‘22 for costume design in Honk! Jr.
Outstanding Performance in a Play: Amanda Martin ‘26 as mom in An Absolutely True Story and Cessa Lewis ‘23 as Hayley Quinn in Mama Won’t Fly
Outstanding Performance in a Musical: Izzy Leeming ‘26 as Ida in Honk! Jr., Hannah Johnson ’24 as Velma Kelly in Chicago, and Sam Bauer ’23 as Roxy Hart in Chicago  
The Double Threat Award (for excellence in performing and working backstage): Ginny Caceres ‘24, Sawyer Woodruff ‘25, and Olivia Tate ‘26  
Thespian Awards (for dedication to every season): Daniel Clavelli ‘22, Ryan DeFilippo ‘22, Liz Fleischer ‘22, Emilia von Lilien-Brockmeyer ‘22, Sam Bauer ‘23, Dakota DeFrancesco ‘23, Joe Derr ‘24, Hannah Johnson ‘24, Ali DeFilippo ‘25, Phoebe McCance ‘25, Aviva Moss ‘25, Sawyer Woodruff ‘25, and Emma DePetris ‘29
Middle School Achievement Awards: Arjan Kochar ‘26, Izzy Leeming ‘26, Amanda Martin ‘26, Madeline Levin ‘26, Henry Basham ‘26, and Salman Memon ‘26
Senior Achievement Awards: Daniel Clavelli ‘22, Ryan DeFilippo ‘22, Liz Fleischer ‘22, Keilan Rosow ‘22, Will Stamoulis ‘22, Calvin Strothenke ‘22, Emilia von Lilien-Brockmeyer ‘22, and Kate Ellis ‘22
Volunteer Parent Award: Deb Bauer and Shelley Johnson

For additional photos from the 15th Annual Thespian Awards, click here
Download our brochure
New call-to-action
St. Luke’s School is a secular (non-religious), private school in New Canaan, CT for grades 5 through 12 serving over 30 towns in Connecticut and New York. Our exceptional academics and diverse co-educational community foster students’ intellectual and ethical development and prepare them for top colleges. St. Luke’s Center for Leadership builds the commitment to serve and the confidence to lead.